Russian-British Business Forum:
"Synergy for growth"
London, 29 November 2017
08:15 – 09:00
Registration of delegates, coffee
Address: Queen Elizabeth II Centre, SW1P 3EE
09:00 – 09:30
Opening of the Forum:
HRH Prince Michael of Kent
Patron of the Russo-British Chamber of Commerce
Introductory speeches:

Alexander Yakovenko

Ambassador of the Russian Federation to the United Kingdom

Oleg Fomichev
State Secretary-Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation

Rustam Minnikhanov
President of the Republic of Tatarstan

Boris Abramov
Trade Representative of the Russian Federation in the United Kingdom
09:30 – 10:45
Plenary session of the Forum
"Brexit as a source of transformation of economic dialogue between Russia and Great Britain"
Thomas Anthony Brake
Member of the House of Commons, the Parliament of the UK

Roger Munnings

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Russo-British Chamber of Commerce (RBCC)

Suvorov Evgeny
Deputy Director, Department for Macroeconomic Analysis and Forecasting, Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation

Alexander Braverman
Member of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, SME Corporation

Daniel Kawczynski MP
the Member of the House of Commons from the Conservative Party, the Parliament of the UK

Svetlana Chupsheva
Director General of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives
David T.C. Davies
the Member of the House of Commons, the Parliament of the UK
10:45 – 11:00
Coffee Break
11:00 – 11:15
Special presentation:
Medium-term programme of socio-economic development of Russia until 2025 "Growth Strategy"
Boris Titov
Presidential Commissioner for Entrepreneurs' Rights
11:15 – 11:30
Special presentation:
"Digital economy and new management interfaces"
Iliia Dimitrov
Ombudsman for E-Commerce of Russia, Executive Director of Association of Electronic Trading Platforms
Special presentation:
"Instruments of international electronic commerce in digital economy of Russia "
Konstantin Mikhailenko
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Seldon Association of Electronic Trading Platforms
11:30 – 12:45
1st panel session:
"Tomorrow through the eyes of the financial sector: trust, FinTech, multilateral projects"
Speakers and participants in the session:

William Russell
Advisory Council Member, Innovate Finance, Alderman of the City of London

Timur Turlov
CEO, Freedom Finance

Ben Brabyn
CEO, Level 39

Andrey Sharov
Vice-President, Head of Directorate GR, Sberbank of Russia

Alan Houmann
Head of EMEA Government Affairs, Citigroup

Ekaterina Trofimova
CEO, Analytical Credit Rating Agency (ACRA)

Tim Jones CBE

Hugh Harper
Strategy & Operations Leader, EMEIA, EY
Marcus Scott
Chief Operating Officer, TheCityUK, Сo-chairman, the Russian-British Working Group on FinTech
12:45 – 13:30
Lunch/signing of agreements
13:30 – 14:45
2nd panel session:
"Key challenges and opportunities for development of cooperation with international business circles in various industries"
Speakers and participants in the session:

Maksim Lyubomudrov
Member of the Board, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, SME Corporation

Andrey Guriev
Chairman of the Board of Directors, PhosAgro

Philip Bouverat
Director, JCB

Sergey Musienko
Co-founder, CEO Atlas Biomed Group Lt

Irina Ivanischeva
Director of Corporate Affairs & Legal, AstraZeneca

Alexander Kalinin
President, OPORA Russia

Fedor Ovchinnikov
CEO, Dodo Pizza

Tatiana Krupa
President, Co-founder, Globallab
Caroline Hepker
Presenter, Daybreak Europe, Bloomberg Radio
14:45 – 16:00
3rd panel session:
"Investment and business climate in Russia. New opportunities in the regions of the Russian Federation"
Speakers and participants in the session:

Svetlana Chupsheva
Director General of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives

Konstantin Parshin
Vice-President, Executive Director, Skolkovo Foundation

Alexander Shenderyuk-Zhidkov
Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Kaliningrad Region

Taliya Minullina
Head of Tatarstan Investment Development Agency

Evgeny Dridze
Deputy Head of the Department for External Economic and International Relations at the Government of Moscow

Mikhail Khomich
Deputy Prime Minister of the Udmurtian Republic of the Russian Federation
Lord Waverley
Vice-Chairman, All-Party Parliamentary Group on Russia (APPG on Russia)
16:00 – 16:10
Closing speech
Boris Abramov
Trade Representative of the Russian Federation in the United Kingdom